Home
Meetings
Activities
Library
Gallery
Contact Us

Betty Weaving

Above Betty is demonstrating weaving at our exhibition during the Toowoomba Royal Show..

felted flowers

Above is some wonderful felt flowers made by Jan at the last Felter's Interest Day.

Shadow Weave

Above is a silk scarf being woven by Diane. The pattern is Shadow Weave, and Diane is using three colours of silk.

Diary Dates:

12 May - Saturday Club Day

17 May - Thursday Club Day & Knitter's Interest Day

19 May - Saturday Club Day

21 May - Felter's Interest Day

24 May - Thursday Club Day

26 May - Saturday Club Day

31 May - Thursday Club Day

1 Jun - Weaver's Interest Day

2 Jun - Saturday Club Day

7 Jun - Thursday Club Day

8, 9 & 10 Jun 18 - Toowoomba Annual Camp, at James Byrne Centre, Highfields. Registration has now close for this event.

14 Jun - Thursday Club Day & General Meeting

16 Jun - Saturday Club Day

18 Jun - Felter's Interest Day

21 Jun - Thursday Club Day & Knitter's Interest Day

23 Jun - Saturday Club Day

28 Jun - Thursday Club Day

30 Jun - Saturday Club Day

Champion Garment

 

 

At left is awonderful shawl, handspun and hand knitted by Leon, using wool and alpaca. This garment won Champion Entry in this years' Goombungee Show. Well done Leon.

 

 

 

 

 

back to top