Home
Meetings
Activities
Library
Gallery
Contact Us

felted  scarf

Above: A felted scarf by Kate. Kate wet felted onto silk fabric, using wool rovings, silk and mohair fibre.

skein

Above is a hand spun skein of yarn by Jan K. Jan spun dyed Alpaca fibre, then plied the single with pink wool/nylon blend.

yarn bombing

Above is a yarn bombed trike, to use to attract people to our exhibitions.

Thanks to Betty who donated the trike, and a special thank you to Sue, who did the yarn bombing. Wonderful job.

Diary Dates:

17th Oct - Thursday Club Day

19th Oct - Saturday Club Day

19th Oct - Clifton Country Week Demonstration, Community Centre, Meagan Place, Clifton

21st Oct - Felter's Interest Day

24th Oct - Thursday Club Day

26th Oct - Saturday Club Day

31st Oct - Thursday Club Day

2nd Nov - Saturday Club Day

7th Nov - Thursday Club Day

8th Nov - Weaver's Interest Day

9th Nov - Saturday Club Day

14th Nov - Thursday Club Day & Committee Meeting

16th Nov - Satruday Club Day

18th Nov - Felter's Interest Day

21st Nov - Thursday Club Day

23rd Nov - Saturday Club Day

28th Nov - Thursday Christmas Lunch - venue to be confirmed

30th Nov - Saturday Club Day

knitted shawl

 

at left is a hand knitted long scarf/shawl by Marilyn.

Marilyn used hand carded merino with added glitz then handspun the resulting fibre. The pattern is Lace Leaf pattern.

 

 

 

 

shawl

Above is a closeup of the edge of Ros' hand spun & hand knitted shawl. The pattern is called "Starburst".

 

 

 

back to top