Home
Meetings
Activities
Library
Gallery
Contact Us

felted  scarf

Above: A felted scarf by Kate. Kate wet felted onto silk fabric, using wool rovings, silk and mohair fibre.

knitted vest

Above is a hand knitted vest by Jan R, in handspun wool.

yarn bombing

Above is a yarn bombed trike, to use to attract people to our exhibitions.

Thanks to Betty who donated the trike, and a special thank you to Sue, who did the yarn bombing. Wonderful job.

Diary Dates:

16th May - Thursday Club Day & Knitters Interest Day

18th May - Saturday Club Day

20th May - Felter's Interest Day

23rd May - Thursday Club Day

25th May - Saturday Club Day

30th May - Thursday Club Day

1st June - Saturday Club Day

6th June - Thursday Club Day

7 - 9 June - Toowoomba Weekend Camp

8th June - No Saturday Club Day, due to camp

13th June - Thursday Club Day & General Meeting

14th June - Weaver's Interest Day

15th June - Saturday Club Day

17th June - Felter's Interest Day

20th June - Thursday Club Day

22nd June - Saturday Club Day

27th June - Thursday Club Day

29th June - Saturday Club Day

4th July - Thursday Club Day

6th July - Saturday Club Day

11th July - Thursday Club Day & Committee Meeting

12th July - Weaver's Interest Day

13th July - Saturday Club Day

20 - 25 September - Carnival of Flowers - Club Exhibition

Crochet Fox

 

 

At left is Gunther the Fox, crocheted by Miriam.

He was so cute.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

back to top