Home
Meetings
Activities
Library
Gallery
Contact Us

felted  scarf

Above: A felted scarf by Kate. Kate wet felted onto silk fabric, using wool rovings, silk and mohair fibre.

knitted vest

Above is a hand knitted vest by Jan R, in handspun wool.

yarn bombing

Above is a yarn bombed trike, to use to attract people to our exhibitions.

Thanks to Betty who donated the trike, and a special thank you to Sue, who did the yarn bombing. Wonderful job.

Diary Dates:

18th July - Thursday Club Day

20th July - No Saturday Club Day - visit to the Jumpers & Jazz in July in Warwick and demonstrations at Allora for their 150th Year Celebration.

25th July - Thursday Club Day

27th July - Saturday Club Day

1st August - Thursday Club Day

2nd August - Weaver's Interest Day - Lace workshop

3rd August - Saturday Club Day

8th August - General Meeting & Thursday Club Day & De-stash Day

10th August - Saturday Club

15th August - Thursday Club Day

17th August - Saturday Club Day

19th August - Felter's Interest Day

22nd August - Thursday Club Day

24th August - Saturday Club Day

29th August - Thursday Club Day

31st August - Saturday Club Day

 

20 - 25 September - Carnival of Flowers - Club Exhibition

Crochet Fox

 

 

At left is Gunther the Fox, crocheted by Miriam.

He was so cute.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

back to top