Home
Meetings
Activities
Library
Gallery
Contact Us

C of A display

Above: Part of our wonderful and colourful display during Carnival of Flowers this year, with Thelma demonstrating spinning for our visitors to see.

felted flowers

Above is some wonderful felt flowers made by Jan at the last Felter's Interest Day.

Shadow Weave

Above is a silk scarf being woven by Diane. The pattern is Shadow Weave, and Diane is using three colours of silk.

Diary Dates:

25th Oct - Thursday Club Day

27th Oct - Saturday Club Day

1st Nov - Thursday Club Day

2nd Nov - Weaver's Interest Day

3rd Nov - Saturday Club Day

12th Nov - Felter's Interest Day (Note: now 2nd Monday of month)

15th Nov - Thursday Club Day & Committee Meeting (Note: change of date for Committee Meeting)

17th Nov - Saturday Club Day

22nd Nov - Thursday Club Day

24th Nov - Saturday Club Day

29th Nov - Thursday meeting at Murphy's Creek Tavern for our Christmas Party. Meet at Tavern at 10 am.

1st Dec - Saturday Club Day

6th Dec - Thursday Club Day

7th Dec - Weaver's Interest Day & Break-up morning tea

8th Dec - Saturday Club Day and then Christmas Party at Urban Grounds at 12 noon.

13th Dec - General Meeting and Break-up morning tea.

15th Dec - Saturday Club Day and Break-up morning tea.

17th January 2019 - Thursday Club Day - 1st day back from Christmas/New Year break.

 

Champion Garment

 

 

At left is awonderful shawl, handspun and hand knitted by Leon, using wool and alpaca. This garment won Champion Entry in this years' Goombungee Show. Well done Leon.

 

 

 

 

 

back to top